Pegson In The Present . Com

Living in the Present…Aware of the Future…

Another Quick Update Third day of the Fosamax reaction..feeling a bit better


Hey Guys..

The night air is rolling in

The night air is rolling in

I’m starting to gradually come good after the suspected Fosamax reaction, although its not confirmed as the culprit. I have a Clinic next tuesday so the CF team is going to reavaluate whether or not I should change from Fosamax to something similar.

Whatever the issue is its caused me horrendous body aches and I have been barely able to cough over the last three days which is a concern as thats the number 1 ways to kick start a chest infection back into full gear.

I believe that Acid reflux is somehow involved as whenever my start to feel acidic in the belly, the pains and aches become worse so that’s something I will be discussing with the CF team

I do feel this episode has caused some lung deteriation, which really annoys me since I had just finished 3 weeks of nebs and now I’m back to where I was after 4 or 5 days on the nebs.

On the front of the Cepacia scare,  My sputam hasn’t come back as its only been about 36 hours since time of creation 🙂 so it needs more time to grow a culture…Its really eating at me wondering if my chances of a transplant have just gone for low to zero and also like expectancy would be significantly reduced for a CF’er it my condition.

Hopefully in the next couple of days I will be back to feeling alright and I will get back to writing half decent partially constructive mediocre blogs. hahaha.

It the mean time try out my live feed that I usually periodically. its over to the right..There won’t be much special happening just me surfing the net. lol.

Anyway hopefully another good nights sleep will get me up and at it for the weekend..

Cya

PeGsOn

pegson1986@hotmail.com

August 27, 2009 - Posted by | All Posts, Daily Rants, Media Posts | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Do you take any anti-acid medication? I’m on Protonix and it works wonderfully!

    Ronnie

    Comment by Ronnie | August 27, 2009 | Reply

    • hey ronnie…yeah I suspected the two may be related…I take mylanta acimax setatcol and another cant remember its name…

      Comment by pegson123 | August 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment